Hear from CIOs, CTOs, and other C-level and senior execs on data and AI strategies at the Future of Work Summit this January 12, 2022. Learn more

Warning: If you see the following direct message from someone on Twitter do not follow the link:

hey! check out this funny blog about you… jannawalitax . blogspot . com

It’s a phishing scam that will send you to a fake Twitter login page (that looks real) to attempt to steal your password, and then apparently use it to send this fake site to all of your followers. I’ve been pinged a number of times about the scam, but have yet to receive a message myself.

DailyTechTalk’s Adam Jackson gave me the heads up that the fake blogspot domain forwards to a domain with the URL twitter.access-logins.com — which is a subdomain of a Facebook phishing site apparently based in China, according to LaughingSquid’s Scott Beale.

Again, don’t click on that link, or at least don’t give it your password.

Update: Twitter is already on the case and has a warning message up on the main site.

You can find me on Twitter here along with fellow VentureBeatniks Eric Eldon, Dean Takahashi, Anthony Ha, Chris Morrison, Tam Vo, Camille Ricketts and Dan Kaplan. We have a VentureBeat account (for our posts) as well.


VentureBeat's mission is to be a digital town square for technical decision-makers to gain knowledge about transformative technology and transact. Our site delivers essential information on data technologies and strategies to guide you as you lead your organizations. We invite you to become a member of our community, to access:
  • up-to-date information on the subjects of interest to you
  • our newsletters
  • gated thought-leader content and discounted access to our prized events, such as Transform 2021: Learn More
  • networking features, and more
Become a member