Star Wars: The Old RepublicStar Wars: The Old Republic is officially launching in 38 additional countries throughout Europe and the Middle East, developer BioWare and publisher Electronic Arts today announced.

Starting today, people in the following regions will be able to buy either the Standard or Deluxe Edition of the massively multiplayer online role-playing game at or at participating retailers: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Estonia, Gibraltar, Iceland, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Star Wars: The Old Republic first launched in the U.S. and a select number of European countries in December 2011 to general critical acclaim and a Metacritic score of 85. Although it’s estimated that subscriber numbers peaked at 1.7 million in February, according to Gamasutra, the number of concurrent users has since declined. BioWare assures it is doing “anything and everything” to encourage subscribers to log in, and recently offered a free weekend to those interested in sampling a portion of the game.

A complete list of participating retailers and pricing by territory is available at