Join gaming leaders, alongside GamesBeat and Facebook Gaming, for their 2nd Annual GamesBeat & Facebook Gaming Summit | GamesBeat: Into the Metaverse 2 this upcoming January 25-27, 2022. Learn more about the event. 


This sponsored post is produced by Dealzon.

There’s no better way to show you’re a dedicated player to an MMO than waking up at 4AM in the morning to join in on a pre-order early access head start. If you’re in North America, that head start for The Elder Scrolls Online is now live. For those who’ve ordered the Standard Edition from third party retailers (versus the official store), you’ll have to wait three more days until April 1st to get in on the ESO action.

If you’re still sitting on the fence and watching the plethora of streams now popping up on Twitch, there are still preorder deals on The Elder Scrolls Online, although time is running out. At the digital distribution store Green Man Gaming, gamers can grab the Imperial Edition of The Elder Scrolls Online for $64.00 after coupon, while those who care little about the exclusive Imperial race can get the Standard Edition for $48.00 after discount. Details on the deals and prices for your respective region are below.

Update: The post previously was missing links to the preorder deals along with coupon codes. Fat-fingered saving snafu? Sorry about that.

Event

The 2nd Annual GamesBeat and Facebook Gaming Summit and GamesBeat: Into the Metaverse 2

January 25 – 27, 2022

Learn More

20% Off ESO Preorder:

Use coupon: PLOCVS-G2T5YX-DATY6M

Prices in UK/EU:

  • £56 in UK
  • €64 in EU
  • £40 in UK
  • €44 in EU

Both editions of The Elder Scrolls Online include the “Explorer Pack” preorder bonus along with bonus treasure maps and a vanity Scuttler pet. The Explorer Pack will allow you to pick any race and play in any alliance. If you purchase after the preorder period, you’ll receive activation keys that will limit certain races to certain alliances.

For those slinging out additional money for the pricier Imperial Edition, you’ll receive additional features, mostly in the form of vanity Imperial style gear. You do get the special Imperial White Horse mount, an in-game item that’s arguably a slight advantage for those starting out without a mount. Beyond the Imperial race additions, you’ll also receive the Rings of Mara, which allow you to get bonus XP with a gaming partner. Finally Imperial Edition comes with the mudcrab vanity pet (because it’s super normal for mudcrabs to follow gamers in the world of Elder Scrolls).

Early Access Schedule

The full schedule for early access on The Elder Scrolls Online was published last week during Zenimax’s AMA on Reddit:

5 day early access on 3/30/14 (that’s today):

  • NA: 7 A.M. EDT
  • UK: 12 P.M. WEST
  • EU: 1 P.M. CEST
  • AU: 10 P.M. AEDT
  • SG: 7 P.M. SGT

3 day early access on 4/01/14 (this upcoming Tuesday):

  • NA: 7 A.M. EDT
  • UK: 12 P.M.WEST
  • EU: 1 P.M. CEST
  • AU: 10 P.M.AEDT
  • SG: 7 P.M. SGT

Launch Schedule

North America is the only region launching on Thursday April 3rd, while other regions will launch on the release date of April 4th 2014.

  • NA: 7 P.M. EDT
  • UK: 12 A.M. WEST
  • EU: 1 A.M. CEST
  • AU: 10 A.M. AEDT
  • SG: 7 A.M. SGT

GamesBeat

GamesBeat's creed when covering the game industry is "where passion meets business." What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you -- not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it. How will you do that? Membership includes access to:
  • Newsletters, such as DeanBeat
  • The wonderful, educational, and fun speakers at our events
  • Networking opportunities
  • Special members-only interviews, chats, and "open office" events with GamesBeat staff
  • Chatting with community members, GamesBeat staff, and other guests in our Discord
  • And maybe even a fun prize or two
  • Introductions to like-minded parties
Become a member