Did you miss a session from the Future of Work Summit? Head over to our Future of Work Summit on-demand library to stream.


Today Apple is hosting its “Spring Forward” event in San Francisco, where it’s expected to unveil new details about the Apple Watch (and may even announce new products, like a Retina MacBook Air).

The event kicks off at 10 a.m. PDT. Click here to watch it live (or visit apple.com/live) and follow our live coverage on Twitter.

Here’s a brief list of the event start time by time zone, accounting for daylight savings time in the U.S.:

  • Paris: 6 p.m.
  • London: 5 p.m.
  • New York: 1 p.m.
  • Chicago: 12 p.m.
  • San Francisco: 10 a.m.

What do I need to stream?

Apple’s official stream requires Safari on OS X 10.6.8 or later, Safari on iOS 6.0 or later, or a second or third-generation Apple TV (via the Apple Events channel). If you want to watch on a non-Apple device, drop this link straight into VLC.

What’s launching today?

Above all else, we’re convinced today’s event will center on the Apple Watch. Apple is expected to answer a number of important questions, including when can I buy one, how long will the battery last, what apps will support it, and how much will the gold Apple Watch cost?

In addition, there’s speculation that Apple may unveil its long-rumored Retina MacBook Air. Apple is also expected to release its iOS 8.2 update soon–perhaps today. And for fun, here’s a list of 7 things Apple definitely won’t launch at its Apple Watch event today.

Stay tuned for more. We’ll update this post with context as news breaks during the event!

 

VentureBeat

VentureBeat's mission is to be a digital town square for technical decision-makers to gain knowledge about transformative technology and transact. Our site delivers essential information on data technologies and strategies to guide you as you lead your organizations. We invite you to become a member of our community, to access:
  • up-to-date information on the subjects of interest to you
  • our newsletters
  • gated thought-leader content and discounted access to our prized events, such as Transform 2021: Learn More
  • networking features, and more
Become a member