Elevate your enterprise data technology and strategy at Transform 2021.


This morning Google will show off the latest smartphones in its flagship Nexus line, as well as new Chromecast devices at a press event in San Francisco. You can stream the event live starting at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. UTC) right here — note, the video isn’t live yet, so check back for updates.

While this won’t be the company’s biggest event of the year — that would be I/O — it’s still a big deal for Google, which wants to attract consumer attention ahead of the holidays. Apple, of course, just started selling its latest iPhones, and now Google will have sleek new phones to offer up.

Unlike Apple, which insists on people using Safari or Microsoft’s Edge browser in order to tune into its events, Google will simply provide a livestream via YouTube.

Check out all of our coverage of the event here and follow us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest breaking news.

VentureBeat

VentureBeat's mission is to be a digital town square for technical decision-makers to gain knowledge about transformative technology and transact. Our site delivers essential information on data technologies and strategies to guide you as you lead your organizations. We invite you to become a member of our community, to access:
  • up-to-date information on the subjects of interest to you
  • our newsletters
  • gated thought-leader content and discounted access to our prized events, such as Transform 2021: Learn More
  • networking features, and more
Become a member