Interested in learning what's next for the gaming industry? Join gaming executives to discuss emerging parts of the industry this October at GamesBeat Summit Next. Learn more.


Fallout 76’s beta test is “live” right now on Xbox One. Well, that’s not exactly right. We are in the testing phase of Fallout 76, but Bethesda Softworks is only running tests during certain periods each day. That will continue when the beta hits PlayStaiton 4 and PC as well.

So, when does that all happen? Let’s get to it.

When does the Fallout 76 beta start for Xbox One?

If you are trying to run through the wastelands on Microsoft’s console, your head start is going to last for a few more days. Bethesda is planning to run one test on most days between now and November 4. These sessions will vary in length from two hours to seven hours. And if you are trying to plan your day around getting into some of the action, here’s the relevant info:

  • October 27, 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Eastern (2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Pacific)
  • October 28, noon to 2 p.m. Eastern (9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Pacific)
  • October 30, 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. to 8 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 1, 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 3, 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. Eastern (2 p.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 4, 2 p.m. to 9 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific)

So, while you won’t get a chance to play on Halloween or November 2, Bethesda does have some lengthier sessions planned. That includes five hours on November 1 and seven hours on November 4.

Event

MetaBeat 2022

MetaBeat will bring together metaverse thought leaders to give guidance on how metaverse technology will transform the way all industries communicate and do business on October 3-4 in San Francisco, CA.

Register Here

When does the Fallout 76 beta start for PlayStation 4 and PC?

If you aren’t playing on Xbox One, you’ll have to wait until October 30 to begin your post-apocalyptic journey. But after that point, you will have the same schedule.

Here’s when you can play:

  • October 30, 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. to 8 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 1, 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 3, 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. Eastern (2 p.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific)
  • November 4, 2 p.m. to 9 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific)

Now, keep in mind that these tests could experience connection issues. Even if Bethesda is trying to get everyone online, servers could go down. The publisher could also change the times of these tests as well. So, don’t call off work or anything … unless you’re planning to do so for Red Dead Redemption 2.

GamesBeat's creed when covering the game industry is "where passion meets business." What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you -- not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it. Learn more about membership.