Join gaming leaders, alongside GamesBeat and Facebook Gaming, for their 2nd Annual GamesBeat & Facebook Gaming Summit | GamesBeat: Into the Metaverse 2 this upcoming January 25-27, 2022. Learn more about the event. 


The Game Awards streams live tonight on nearly every platform you can imagine, but you can watch the show by clicking play on the YouTube video above. If you don’t like YouTube, I’ll list some alternatives for you below.

Games like God of War and Celeste have a big chance to take home some hardware from The Game Awards creator Geoff Keighley’s personal trophy factory. But you may also want to tune in because Keighley has promised 10 game announcements. That will also include news about Fortnite, Obsidian’s vague tease, and more. Rumors also suggest we may hear about the next Dragon Age, Crash Team Racing, and a new Far Cry.

Here’s when the pre-show begins for various timezones:

  • New York (EST): 8:30 p.m.
  • Chicago (CST): 7:30 p.m.
  • Denver (MST): 6:30 p.m.
  • Los Angeles: 5:30 p.m.
  • London (GMT): Friday, 1:30 a.m.
  • Munich (CET): Friday, 2:30 a.m.
  • Beijing (CST): Friday, 9:30 a.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): Friday, 10:30 a.m.
  • Sydney (AEDT): Friday, 12:30 p.m.

And here are some alternative livestreaming platforms you could tune into:

Event

The 2nd Annual GamesBeat and Facebook Gaming Summit and GamesBeat: Into the Metaverse 2

January 25 – 27, 2022

Learn More

We will also have coverage of the show, and you can catch up on all of that right here.

GamesBeat

GamesBeat's creed when covering the game industry is "where passion meets business." What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you -- not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it. How will you do that? Membership includes access to:
  • Newsletters, such as DeanBeat
  • The wonderful, educational, and fun speakers at our events
  • Networking opportunities
  • Special members-only interviews, chats, and "open office" events with GamesBeat staff
  • Chatting with community members, GamesBeat staff, and other guests in our Discord
  • And maybe even a fun prize or two
  • Introductions to like-minded parties
Become a member