Join gaming leaders online at GamesBeat Summit Next this upcoming November 9-10. Learn more about what comes next. 

Square Enix announced that Romancing SaGa 3 is coming to the West for the first time during its Electronic Entertainment Expo event tonight in Los Angeles.

Romancing SaGa 3 is coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, Vita (!), PC, and mobile.

The first game in the SaGa franchise came out in 1989 for Game Boy. We knew it in the U.S. as Final Fantasy Legends. The series has had a total of 12 installments, with the last one — SaGa: Scarlet Grace — releasing for the PlayStation Vita in 2016 only in Japan.

Scarlet Grace is also coming to the West as SaGa Scarlet Grace Ambition. It is coming out for PlayStation 4, Switch, PC, and mobile.


Three top investment pros open up about what it takes to get your video game funded.

Watch On Demand

It looks like the U.S. is finally getting caught up with this franchise.


GamesBeat's creed when covering the game industry is "where passion meets business." What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you -- not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it. How will you do that? Membership includes access to:
  • Newsletters, such as DeanBeat
  • The wonderful, educational, and fun speakers at our events
  • Networking opportunities
  • Special members-only interviews, chats, and "open office" events with GamesBeat staff
  • Chatting with community members, GamesBeat staff, and other guests in our Discord
  • And maybe even a fun prize or two
  • Introductions to like-minded parties
Become a member