Interested in learning what's next for the gaming industry? Join gaming executives to discuss emerging parts of the industry this October at GamesBeat Summit Next. Register today.


The Game Awards streams live tonight on nearly every platform you can imagine, but you can watch the show by clicking play on the YouTube video above. If you don’t like YouTube, I’ll list some alternatives for you below.

Games like God of War and Celeste have a big chance to take home some hardware from The Game Awards creator Geoff Keighley’s personal trophy factory. But you may also want to tune in because Keighley has promised 10 game announcements. That will also include news about Fortnite, Obsidian’s vague tease, and more. Rumors also suggest we may hear about the next Dragon Age, Crash Team Racing, and a new Far Cry.

Here’s when the pre-show begins for various timezones:

  • New York (EST): 8:30 p.m.
  • Chicago (CST): 7:30 p.m.
  • Denver (MST): 6:30 p.m.
  • Los Angeles: 5:30 p.m.
  • London (GMT): Friday, 1:30 a.m.
  • Munich (CET): Friday, 2:30 a.m.
  • Beijing (CST): Friday, 9:30 a.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): Friday, 10:30 a.m.
  • Sydney (AEDT): Friday, 12:30 p.m.

And here are some alternative livestreaming platforms you could tune into:

Event

GamesBeat Summit Next 2022

Join gaming leaders live this October 25-26 in San Francisco to examine the next big opportunities within the gaming industry.

Register Here

We will also have coverage of the show, and you can catch up on all of that right here.

GamesBeat's creed when covering the game industry is "where passion meets business." What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you -- not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it. Learn more about membership.