Twitter is starting to roll out a new feature today called TweetDeck Teams that lets you share accounts without sharing passwords.

The new tool allows an administrator to give access to as many people as they like and revoke that access as necessary. For social media teams, this means you can get rid of that Excel sheet you’ve been using to store username and password information for all your shared accounts.

As of today, the feature is only available on the TweetDeck web app, as well as in Windows and Chrome mobile browsers. To turn it on, a main account holder has to log in, go to the navigation bar in TweetDeck, and select the Team handle (e.g., Team @venturebeat). From there you’ll be able to add contributors. Once added, TweetDeck will shoot off an email to that person so they can confirm their new role. Contributors are only allowed to tweet from the account and generally act as the account holder by following and unfollowing other users. Contributors cannot add team members.

To offload the burden of managing contributors, the main account holder can also appoint admins — people who can add and subtract team members as well as tweet from the account.

The company advises anyone who is currently sharing an account to change the password and kill mobile app access before turning on Teams. This will clear out anyone who was previously using the account username and password to access the account.

For now, the new tool is only available in Windows and Google Chrome browsers.

You can check it out via the video below:

Get more stories like this on TwitterFacebook