Flickr has made a change to its $5.99 monthly Pro membership plan that will affect those using the photo-sharing social network for free. Starting today, its desktop Auto-Uploadr tool will be exclusive to paying customers. But all is not lost, as the company is offering a 30 percent discount to non-paying members to upgrade.

With the desktop Auto-Uploadr feature, users can automatically upload all of their photos from anywhere, while also making them accessible from any device. Introduced in May and available for Windows and Mac computers, it promised to take images from your hard drive, iPhoto, and any external hard drive and store it on Flickr’s servers. This was intended to tout the company’s increase in free storage capacity of up to 1000GB.

Flickr Auto-Uploadr

A couple of months after Auto-Uploadr’s debut, Flickr brought back its Pro plan that offered discounts on Adobe software, free shipping on company merchandise, improved analytics, and also a Pro badge.

Those with free accounts have 14 days before they lose access to the Auto-Uploadr feature, but if you use the coupon code FLICKRPRO30, you’ll be able to regain access. Flickr didn’t state how many people use the service, but it’s likely that in order to convert users into paying ones, the company has to offer more incentives, which in this case involves taking away a tool that people may enjoy using to exploit the free storage.