Join Transform 2021 for the most important themes in enterprise AI & Data. Learn more.


Apple’s 2016 iPhone and Apple Watch keynote kicks off at 10 a.m. Pacific (1 p.m. Eastern / 5 p.m. UTC) on September 7 in San Francisco. Here’s how to watch the event it live:

  • Mac: Safari (OS X 10.8.5+)
  • iPhone, iPad, iPod TouchSafari (iOS 7.0+)
  • Windows: Microsoft Edge (Windows 10) or VLC (link)
  • Android: VLC (link)
  • Apple TV: Apple Events app (2nd generation+ running 6.2+)
  • Follow along: on Twitter (@VentureBeat) for the latest breaking Apple news

As we await the next iPhone (the iPhone 7? the 6SE??), here’s an overview of everything the company is (and isn’t) expected to announce.

Will (probably)

Won’t (maybe)

  • New Macs: Nope.
  • New Macs: Sorry, that’s what everyone’s saying.
  • New Macs: I know, and honestly, what the hell, Apple?!
  • Seriously: Apparently updated Macs will arrive later this year — maybe.

VentureBeat

VentureBeat's mission is to be a digital town square for technical decision-makers to gain knowledge about transformative technology and transact. Our site delivers essential information on data technologies and strategies to guide you as you lead your organizations. We invite you to become a member of our community, to access:
  • up-to-date information on the subjects of interest to you
  • our newsletters
  • gated thought-leader content and discounted access to our prized events, such as Transform
  • networking features, and more
Become a member